Welcome to the Excellence in Missouri Foundation


(Chair) Dean Kappel, President & CEO—Mid-America Transplant Services

(Vice-Chair) Sherry Marshall, Vice President, Quality and Vice President, Women's and Children's Services—Saint Luke's Health System

(Treasurer) John P. Robb, President—Robb and Associates

Mary Becker (Emeritus), Sr. V.P. of Strategic Initiatives and Communications—Missouri Hospital Association

Jeanette Cowherd, Assistant Superintendent for School Improvement - Park Hill School District

Dr. Paul Doerrer, Superintendent (retired)—Ritenour School District

Ray Edwards, President & CEO (retired) —AAIM Employers’ Group

Eunice Halverson, Patient Safety Specialist - Center for Patient Safety

Dr. Linda Headrick, Sr. Associate Dean for Education & Faculty Development—University of MO-Columbia School of Medicine

Michael E. Henze, CEO—Lake Regional Health System

Dr. Bruce G. Kintz, President & CEO—Concordia Publishing House 

Dr. Raina Knox, President—Excellence in Missouri Foundation

Lowell C. Kruse (Emeritus), Senior Fellow—Heartland Foundation

Herb Kuhn, President—Missouri Hospital Association

Rob Linderer, Chief Executive Officer -Midwest Transplant Network

Dr. Norm Ridder, Superintendent—Springfield R-XII Public Schools

Richard Royer, Chief Executive Officer — Primaris

Terry Rusconi, Vice President of Performance Improvement - The University of Kansas Hospital

Jean Rush, President & CEO - Centene Corporation

Sr. Mary Jean Ryan, FSM, Chair/CEO —SSM Health Care

Dr. Doug Stuart, Program Management Director—Boeing Military Aircraft