Welcome to the Excellence in Missouri Foundation

Criteria for Performance Excellence

The Excellence in Missouri Foundation has announced that the 2013-2014 Criteria for Performance Excellence are now available.  The Criteria serve both as the standard for selecting the annual recipients of the Missouri Quality Award, and the road map for organizations worldwide seeking improved strategy and operations through pursuing performance excellence.

The Baldrige Criteria is an integrated framework for managing an organization. The Criteria are simply a set of questions focusing on seven critical aspects of management that contribute to performance excellence: leadership; strategic planning; customer focus; measurement, analysis, and knowledge management; workforce focus; operations focus; and results.


Purchase your copy today!

Copies of the 2013-2014 Baldrige Criteria for Performance Excellence are now available for purchase from the National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) website.  Please click here to purchase the 2013-2014 Business/Nonprofit, Health Care, and Education Criteria from the Baldrige Performance Excellence Program.

  • PDFs: $10 each
  • Printed Copies: $25 each plus shipping